39 places to stay

Lodges & camps in Sabi Sand Game Reserve

Every lodge, camp and campsite in and around the park, from simple campsites to exclusive-use camps on the game circuits. Independently listed.

Short answer

Sabi Sand has 39 places to stay across three gate sectors, from Arathusa in the north at R7,300 per person a night to Londolozi's Private Granite Suites in the west at R54,000. Converted at 1 USD = 17.6 ZAR, published per-person rates run roughly $415 to $3,068 a night; several villas and all three Ulusaba lodges publish no per-person rate, and Ulusaba is rates on request. This is a private reserve, not a national park, so you cannot self-drive around it, only to your own booked lodge, and every game drive runs through that lodge's guides and vehicles. On top of the room rate, every stay carries a conservation levy, either the reserve's own tiered Guest Conservation Contribution or, at a handful of lodges, a levy the operator collects itself, and that charge never appears in the headline room rate.

Filters

Where it is
Price per person, per night
Who owns it

39 places to stay

Mid-range Inside park Owner-run

Arathusa Safari Lodge

Air-conditioned suites, full-service safari lodge · Northern sector, served by Gowrie Gate. Independently owned, not part of any group.

Arathusa sits in the reserve's northern sector, through Gowrie Gate, and unlike most of its neighbours it prices on one flat rate rather than seasonal bands: R11,500 per person sharing in 2026, R12,950 in 2027, VAT included. That covers two daily game drives, guided walks and a house drinks selection. It does not cover Sabi Sand's gate fees or Arathusa's own conservation levy, which runs R310 per person per night in 2026 and R328.80 in 2027. The lodge does not publish its own traversing figure, only that its land borders Kruger through the open boundary.

From R11,500 pppn (2026) Year-round on a single rate; confirm with the lodge
Mid-range Inside park Owner-run

Elephant Plains Game Lodge

Rondavels and suites, family-friendly · Northern sector, served by Gowrie Gate. Independently owned, not part of any group; shares a farm history with neighbouring Simbambili and Arathusa.

Elephant Plains is the value option in the northern sector, with Rondavels from R7,300 per person sharing in 2026 against R9,300 to R10,300 for its suites, all VAT included, all built around two daily game drives and bush walks. It shares its original farm history, and by extension its traversing land, with neighbouring Simbambili and Arathusa, though no current hectare figure is published for any of the three. The lodge names a conservation contribution as excluded from the rate but does not give a rand amount on its own site.

From R7,300 pppn (2026, Rondavel) Children welcomed from age 8
High-end Inside park Owner-run

Silvan Safari Lodge

Suites, a family suite and a whole-property exclusive-use option · Northern sector, served by Gowrie Gate. Independently owned, not part of any group.

Silvan runs one Suite rate of R42,235 per person sharing across its published rack-rate period rather than distinct 2026 and 2027 figures, plus a separate Family Suite at R142,555 a night for the whole unit and a fully exclusive-use option for the property at R434,810 a night for up to 14 guests with two private vehicles. Two daily guided drives, walking safaris and transfers from the lodge's own airstrip are included. Conservation and Sabi Sand entrance fees are named as excluded but no rand figure is given anywhere on the site.

From R42,235 pppn (Suite) Children aged 12 and over pay full adult rates
High-end Inside park Owner-run

Simbambili Game Lodge

Thatched suites, including a Honeymoon Suite and a Waterhole Suite · Northern sector, served by Gowrie Gate. Marketed under the Thornybush Collection, but physically sited in Sabi Sand, not in the separate Thornybush Nature Reserve.

Simbambili discloses less than most of its neighbours: a single from-rate of R27,000 per person sharing, no season table, no separate 2026 and 2027 figures. Nine suites, including a Honeymoon Suite and a Waterhole Suite overlooking the water, come with two daily drives and meals included, drinks and levies excluded. A generic Thornybush Collection page quotes an acreage for the separate Thornybush Nature Reserve, but Simbambili itself sits in Sabi Sand, so that figure is not its traversing area and we do not repeat it as one.

From R27,000 pppn Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Dulini)

Dulini Moya

Small camp, one of three small camps within the Dulini Private Game Reserve · West and central sector, served by Newington Gate. Part of the Dulini group.

Dulini Moya is one of three small Dulini camps in the west-central sector, all on the same rate sheet: R34,500 per adult sharing in 2026, R37,600 in 2027, meals, drinks, two daily drives and transfers from Ulusaba Airstrip included. Dulini describes itself as custodian of over 1,860 hectares within the Sabi Sand Nature Reserve, its own figure rather than the whole reserve's. On top of the room rate sits the Dulini Sustainability Levy, R1,615 per adult per day in 2026 rising to R2,150 in 2027, capped at three nights of charging regardless of how long you stay.

From R34,500 pppn (2026) Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Dulini)

Dulini Leadwood

Small camp, one of three small camps within the Dulini Private Game Reserve · West and central sector, served by Newington Gate. Part of the Dulini group.

Dulini Leadwood is one of three small Dulini camps in the west-central sector, all on the same rate sheet: R34,500 per adult sharing in 2026, R37,600 in 2027, meals, drinks, two daily drives and transfers from Ulusaba Airstrip included. Dulini describes itself as custodian of over 1,860 hectares within the Sabi Sand Nature Reserve, its own figure rather than the whole reserve's. On top of the room rate sits the Dulini Sustainability Levy, R1,615 per adult per day in 2026 rising to R2,150 in 2027, capped at three nights of charging regardless of how long you stay.

From R34,500 pppn (2026) Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Dulini)

Dulini River

Small camp, one of three small camps within the Dulini Private Game Reserve · West and central sector, served by Newington Gate. Part of the Dulini group.

Dulini River is one of three small Dulini camps in the west-central sector, all on the same rate sheet: R34,500 per adult sharing in 2026, R37,600 in 2027, meals, drinks, two daily drives and transfers from Ulusaba Airstrip included. Dulini describes itself as custodian of over 1,860 hectares within the Sabi Sand Nature Reserve, its own figure rather than the whole reserve's. On top of the room rate sits the Dulini Sustainability Levy, R1,615 per adult per day in 2026 rising to R2,150 in 2027, capped at three nights of charging regardless of how long you stay.

From R34,500 pppn (2026) Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Owner-run

Idube Game Reserve

Air-conditioned suites, each with a private pool · West and central sector, served by Newington Gate. Independently owned, not part of any group.

Idube sits in the west-central sector with 14 suites, each with a private pool, split across three categories. Rates run from R16,000 per person sharing in the cheapest bands of 2026 and 2027 up to R19,250 in the busiest 2027 period, three meals and two daily safaris included, a bush walk added once you stay two nights or more. A compulsory conservation levy is named as excluded from the rate, but Idube does not state the amount on its own rates page, and it does not publish a traversing figure.

From R16,000 pppn Bush walk included from a minimum 2-night stay
High-end Inside park Owner-run

Inyati Game Lodge

Air-conditioned chalets, including family units · West and central sector, served by Newington Gate. Independently owned, not part of any group.

Inyati is one of the more transparent lodges on fees in the west-central sector: R16,500 per person sharing in 2026, R18,500 in 2027, VAT included, and its own Guest Conservation Contribution stated plainly at R310.13 per person per night, capped at three nights regardless of stay length and invoiced separately from the room rate. Eleven air-conditioned chalets, three of them family units, come with two daily drives, walking safaris and a house drinks selection. Inyati does not publish a traversing figure of its own.

From R16,500 pppn (2026) Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Owner-run

Leopard Hills Safari Lodge

Glass-fronted suites, each with a private deck and plunge pool · West and central sector, served by Newington Gate. Independently owned, not part of any group.

Leopard Hills runs eight glass-fronted suites, each with a private deck, plunge pool and king bed, at R26,300 per person sharing in 2026 and R28,400 in 2027, one flat rate all year, VAT included. Two daily drives, optional walking safaris and most beverages are included; premium wines and a Guest Conservation Levy are excluded, though the site never states the levy's amount. Leopard Hills describes itself as sitting within the reserve's overall 65,000 hectares, which is the whole of Sabi Sand rather than its own traversing block, so no lodge-specific traversing figure is published here.

From R26,300 pppn (2026) Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Londolozi)

Londolozi Founders Camp

10 Superior Chalets · West and central sector, served by Newington Gate. Part of the Londolozi group.

Founders Camp is one of five camps that make up Londolozi in the west-central sector. The lodge's own site shows only a from-price, R34,200 per person per night, without a full seasonal breakdown or a stated conservation levy. 10 Superior Chalets. Londolozi's vehicles traverse over 16,000 hectares within its own private game reserve, a figure the lodge states directly rather than citing the whole of Sabi Sand, and that traverse is shared across all five of its camps.

From R34,200 pppn Children welcome
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Londolozi)

Londolozi Pioneer Camp

3 luxury suites, configurable as a private homestead · West and central sector, served by Newington Gate. Part of the Londolozi group.

Pioneer Camp is one of five camps that make up Londolozi in the west-central sector. The lodge's own site shows only a from-price, R48,450 per person per night, without a full seasonal breakdown or a stated conservation levy. 3 luxury suites, configurable as a private homestead. Londolozi's vehicles traverse over 16,000 hectares within its own private game reserve, a figure the lodge states directly rather than citing the whole of Sabi Sand, and that traverse is shared across all five of its camps.

From R48,450 pppn Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Londolozi)

Londolozi Varty Camp

10 chalets along the Sand River · West and central sector, served by Newington Gate. Part of the Londolozi group.

Varty Camp is one of five camps that make up Londolozi in the west-central sector. The lodge's own site shows only a from-price, R27,950 per person per night, without a full seasonal breakdown or a stated conservation levy. 10 chalets along the Sand River. Londolozi's vehicles traverse over 16,000 hectares within its own private game reserve, a figure the lodge states directly rather than citing the whole of Sabi Sand, and that traverse is shared across all five of its camps.

From R27,950 pppn Connected rooms available for families
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Londolozi)

Londolozi Tree Camp

6 suites, each with a private plunge pool · West and central sector, served by Newington Gate. Part of the Londolozi group.

Tree Camp is one of five camps that make up Londolozi in the west-central sector. The lodge's own site shows only a from-price, R48,450 per person per night, without a full seasonal breakdown or a stated conservation levy. 6 suites, each with a private plunge pool. Londolozi's vehicles traverse over 16,000 hectares within its own private game reserve, a figure the lodge states directly rather than citing the whole of Sabi Sand, and that traverse is shared across all five of its camps.

From R48,450 pppn No children under 16 unless the whole camp is booked exclusively
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Londolozi)

Londolozi Private Granite Suites

3 suites opening onto the Sand River · West and central sector, served by Newington Gate. Part of the Londolozi group.

Private Granite Suites is one of five camps that make up Londolozi in the west-central sector. The lodge's own site shows only a from-price, R54,000 per person per night, without a full seasonal breakdown or a stated conservation levy. 3 suites opening onto the Sand River. Londolozi's vehicles traverse over 16,000 hectares within its own private game reserve, a figure the lodge states directly rather than citing the whole of Sabi Sand, and that traverse is shared across all five of its camps.

From R54,000 pppn No children under 16
High-end Inside park Owner-run

Savanna Private Game Reserve

Suites with private heated plunge pools, plus a 2-bedroom suite · West and central sector, served by Newington Gate. Independently owned, not part of any group.

Savanna sits along the Sand River in the west-central sector, with its own published traversing figure of over 10,000 hectares rather than the whole reserve's total. Rates run from R21,000 per person sharing in 2026 to R27,300 in the 2027 Executive Suite, all meals, drinks, two daily drives and transfers from Ulusaba Airstrip included. Savanna pays the reserve's Tier 2 Guest Conservation Contribution directly, R576.50 to R578.99 per person in 2026 depending on the date, capped at three nights' charge, plus a R505 per person airstrip passenger tax each way.

From R21,000 pppn (2026, Luxury Suite) Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Singita)

Singita Ebony Lodge

Suites along the Sand River, plus a family suite and a 2-suite exclusive-use villa · West and central sector, served by Newington Gate. Part of the Singita group.

Ebony Lodge sits on the Sand River in the west-central sector, one of three Singita lodges that together traverse about 18,200 hectares, the group's own published figure rather than the reserve's total. Rates for 2026 run from R49,255 per adult sharing in off-peak season to R60,470 in peak, all meals and premium drinks included, along with twice-daily drives and walking safaris. Separate from the room rate, Singita excludes a conservation contribution, a Tourism Levy and a Carbon Offset Levy, without stating an amount for any of the three on its own site.

From R49,255 pppn (2026, off-peak) Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Singita)

Singita Boulders Lodge

River and bush suites, plus family suites · West and central sector, served by Newington Gate. Part of the Singita group.

Boulders Lodge sits by the river in the west-central sector, the third of Singita's three Sabi Sand properties sharing the group's own traversing figure of about 18,200 hectares. Its published rates match Ebony Lodge's confirmed 2026 table, from R49,255 per adult sharing off-peak to R60,470 in peak season, though the page we captured them from was headed 2027, so the exact year needs confirming before you book. All meals, premium drinks, twice-daily drives and transfers from the Singita airstrip are included; a conservation contribution and two further levies are excluded without a stated amount.

From R49,255 pppn (off-peak) Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Tengile MalaMala Collection, formerly &Beyond)

Kirkman's Kamp

Cottages in a converted 1920s farmstead · Southern sector, served by Shaws Gate. Part of the Tengile MalaMala Collection, formerly run as an &Beyond property; still listed under the Sabi Sand Wildtuin's own southern-sector gate list.

Kirkman's Kamp sits in the southern sector near Shaws Gate, its cottages built around a converted 1920s farmstead. 2026 rates run from R26,450 per person sharing in high season to R28,500 in peak, with a separate family cottage priced by the unit rather than per person. No 2027 rate is published; the lodge instead quotes contracted rates on request. Kirkman's states its own traversing figure at 10,500 hectares of pristine land, rather than citing the reserve's overall size, but does not publish a conservation levy amount anywhere on its site.

From R26,450 pppn (2026, high season) Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Tengile MalaMala Collection, formerly &Beyond)

Tengile River Lodge

Suites with private rim-flow pools overlooking the river · Southern sector, served by Shaws Gate. Part of the Tengile MalaMala Collection, formerly run as an &Beyond property; still listed under the Sabi Sand Wildtuin's own southern-sector gate list.

Tengile River Lodge sits on the water in the southern sector, its nine suites each built with a private rim-flow pool facing the river. 2026 rates run from R46,500 per person sharing in high season to R50,000 in peak, with a two-bedroom Family Suite priced separately as a whole unit. No 2027 rate is published yet. Like its sister property Kirkman's Kamp, Tengile states its own traversing figure at 10,500 hectares of pristine wilderness, but the site gives no conservation levy amount.

From R46,500 pppn (2026, high season) Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Tengile MalaMala Collection)

MalaMala Camp

Suites and rooms overlooking a waterhole and plains · South of the reserve, near Shaws Gate. Part of the Tengile MalaMala Collection, within the separately governed MalaMala Game Reserve; MalaMala is not on the Sabi Sand Wildtuin's own lodge list, though the boundary fence between the two properties came down in 1993.

MalaMala Camp, previously MalaMala Main Camp, sits within the 13,500-hectare MalaMala Game Reserve on the reserve's southern edge, a separately governed property that borders Sabi Sand under the same open boundary agreement rather than belonging to the Sabi Sand Wildtuin association itself. Its 19 rooms and suites run one flat 2026 rate, from R26,100 per adult for a Luxury Room to R27,600 for a Luxury Suite, with no 2027 figure yet published. No conservation levy amount appears on the site, and because MalaMala sits outside the association's own membership list, it is worth confirming directly what levy, if any, applies.

From R26,100 pppn (2026, Luxury Room) Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Tengile MalaMala Collection)

Sable Camp

Thatched suites, some sleeping up to 3 sharing · South of the reserve, near Shaws Gate. Part of the Tengile MalaMala Collection, within the separately governed MalaMala Game Reserve; MalaMala is not on the Sabi Sand Wildtuin's own lodge list, though the boundary fence between the two properties came down in 1993.

Sable Camp is the smaller of MalaMala's two classic camps, seven thatched suites within the 13,500-hectare MalaMala Game Reserve, some able to sleep three guests sharing rather than the usual two. The 2026 rate runs one flat figure of R30,150 per person sharing, with no 2027 price yet published and no conservation levy amount stated on the site. As with MalaMala Camp next door, Sable sits outside the Sabi Sand Wildtuin's own membership list, so it is worth confirming with the lodge what levy, if any, applies to a stay here.

From R30,150 pppn (2026) Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Tengile MalaMala Collection)

Rattray's Lodge

Freestanding villas overlooking the Sand River · South of the reserve, near Shaws Gate. Part of the Tengile MalaMala Collection, within the separately governed MalaMala Game Reserve; MalaMala is not on the Sabi Sand Wildtuin's own lodge list, though the boundary fence between the two properties came down in 1993.

Rattray's Lodge is the newest addition to the MalaMala Game Reserve's line-up, eight freestanding villa suites named for the family who ran MalaMala from 1964. Its one published rate, R42,800 per person sharing, runs from 11 January 2026 through 5 January 2027 as a single band rather than separate calendar years. No children under 16 are accepted unless the whole lodge is booked exclusively. No conservation levy is published, and Rattray's sits outside the Sabi Sand Wildtuin's own membership list, so confirm what applies before you book.

From R42,800 pppn No children under 16 unless the whole lodge is booked exclusively
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Lion Sands)

Lion Sands River Lodge

Rooms and suites in four categories along the Sabie River · Southern sector, served by Shaws Gate. Part of the Lion Sands group, listed under the Sabi Sand Wildtuin's own southern-sector gate list. Rates are published directly in US dollars rather than rand.

River Lodge is Lion Sands' entry-level property on the Sabie River in the southern sector, and the one lodge in this whole reserve that prices directly in dollars rather than rand. From-prices per person sharing run $1,722 for a Luxury Room up to $2,213 for the Family River Suite, though the site's full seasonal breakdown could not be retrieved. Lion Sands describes its reserve-wide traverse at 12,400 hectares spanning both Sabi Sand and Kruger National Park, a figure shared across all four of its lodges rather than broken out per property. No conservation levy amount is published.

From $1,722 pppn Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Lion Sands)

Lion Sands Ivory Lodge

Suites with private pools, plus a 3-bedroom exclusive-use villa · Southern sector, served by Shaws Gate. Part of the Lion Sands group, listed under the Sabi Sand Wildtuin's own southern-sector gate list. Rates are published directly in US dollars rather than rand.

Ivory Lodge is Lion Sands' higher-tier property, eight suites each with a private pool on the Sabie River, plus a separate three-bedroom Fish Eagle Villa for exclusive-use groups of up to 8. Like River Lodge, it prices directly in dollars, from $2,994 per person, though no season table was published on the page we checked. It shares Lion Sands' reserve-wide traversing figure of 12,400 hectares across both Sabi Sand and Kruger, and, like its sister lodges, states no conservation levy amount.

From $2,994 pppn Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Lion Sands)

Lion Sands Narina Lodge

Suites with private pools and outdoor showers · Southern sector, served by Shaws Gate. Part of the Lion Sands group, listed under the Sabi Sand Wildtuin's own southern-sector gate list. Rates are published directly in US dollars rather than rand. Lion Sands markets Narina as dual-reserve access across Sabi Sand and Kruger; its own site does not specify which bank of the Sabie River the lodge sits on.

Narina Lodge is one of Lion Sands' two properties marketed for dual-reserve access, with the group's own site describing the stay as spanning both Sabi Sand and Kruger without stating which bank of the Sabie River the lodge itself sits on. Nine suites, each around 861 square feet with a private pool and outdoor shower, price from $1,953 per person, in dollars rather than rand, though no season table was captured. It shares Lion Sands' overall 12,400-hectare traversing figure with the group's other three lodges. No conservation levy amount is published.

From $1,953 pppn Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Lion Sands)

Lion Sands Tinga Lodge

Suites with private pools and lounges, plus an exclusive-use villa · Southern sector, served by Shaws Gate. Part of the Lion Sands group, listed under the Sabi Sand Wildtuin's own southern-sector gate list. Rates are published directly in US dollars rather than rand. Lion Sands markets Tinga as dual-reserve access across Sabi Sand and Kruger; its own site does not specify which bank of the Sabie River the lodge sits on.

Tinga Lodge is Lion Sands' other dual-reserve property, nine suites with private pools and lounges pricing from $1,953 per person, in dollars rather than rand. A separate exclusive-use option, the Hinkwenu Villa for up to 6 guests, appears at two different nightly rates on the operator's own site, $9,600 on one page and $13,760 on another, a discrepancy we note rather than resolve. Tinga shares Lion Sands' 12,400-hectare traversing figure across Sabi Sand and Kruger with the group's three other lodges, and publishes no conservation levy amount.

From $1,953 pppn Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Sabi Sabi)

Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge

Suites, plus three villas and one wheelchair-accessible suite · Borders the reserve's southern section. Sabi Sabi calls its own land the 'Sabie Game Reserve' and is not on the Sabi Sand Wildtuin's own lodge list, though the fence between the two properties and Kruger came down in 1993.

Bush Lodge is Sabi Sabi's largest property, 21 Luxury Suites and three named villas on what the operator itself calls the Sabie Game Reserve, a name and a levy system separate from the Sabi Sand Wildtuin next door. Rates run R29,600 per person sharing across both the 2026-2027 and 2027-2028 seasons, unchanged year to year, with drives, walks, meals and most drinks included. On top sits Sabi Sabi's own SGR Conservation Levy, R450 per person per night rising to R495 in 2027-2028. The operator's own traversing figure across all four lodges is 5,400 hectares.

From R29,600 pppn Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Sabi Sabi)

Sabi Sabi Earth Lodge

Suites built into the landscape, plus one villa · Borders the reserve's southern section. Sabi Sabi calls its own land the 'Sabie Game Reserve' and is not on the Sabi Sand Wildtuin's own lodge list, though the fence between the two properties and Kruger came down in 1993.

Earth Lodge is Sabi Sabi's flagship property, 12 suites built into the landscape rather than raised above it, plus a separate Amber Villa. It is the most expensive of the operator's four lodges at R44,000 per person sharing, unchanged between the 2026-2027 and 2027-2028 seasons, with drives, walks and most meals and drinks included. Add Sabi Sabi's own SGR Conservation Levy, R450 per person per night rising to R495 in 2027-2028. Earth Lodge shares the operator's own reserve-wide traversing figure of 5,400 hectares.

From R44,000 pppn Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Sabi Sabi)

Sabi Sabi Little Bush Camp

Suites along a dry riverbed, each with its own spa bath · Borders the reserve's southern section. Sabi Sabi calls its own land the 'Sabie Game Reserve' and is not on the Sabi Sand Wildtuin's own lodge list, though the fence between the two properties and Kruger came down in 1993.

Little Bush Camp is Sabi Sabi's smallest and most intimate property, six suites along the Msuthlu riverbed, each with its own wooden deck and spa bath. The rate holds at R32,900 per person sharing across both the 2026-2027 and 2027-2028 seasons, VAT included, drives, walks and most meals and drinks included. Sabi Sabi's own SGR Conservation Levy: R450 per person per night for the 2026-2027 season, rising to R495 for 2027-2028. This is Sabi Sabi's own levy, not the Sabi Sand Wildtuin's Guest Conservation Contribution. A 15% festive surcharge applies from 20 December to 5 January. It shares Sabi Sabi's own 5,400-hectare traversing figure with the operator's three other lodges.

From R32,900 pppn Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Sabi Sabi)

Sabi Sabi Selati Camp

Suites in three tiers, up to a Presidential Suite with its own private vehicle · Borders the reserve's southern section. Sabi Sabi calls its own land the 'Sabie Game Reserve' and is not on the Sabi Sand Wildtuin's own lodge list, though the fence between the two properties and Kruger came down in 1993.

Selati Camp is Sabi Sabi's railway-themed property, seven suites across three tiers from R31,800 per person sharing up to R44,000 for the Ivory Presidential Suite, whose rate includes a private safari vehicle rather than a shared one. Rates hold steady between the 2026-2027 and 2027-2028 seasons. Sabi Sabi's own SGR Conservation Levy: R450 per person per night for the 2026-2027 season, rising to R495 for 2027-2028. This is Sabi Sabi's own levy, not the Sabi Sand Wildtuin's Guest Conservation Contribution. A 15% festive surcharge applies from 20 December to 5 January. Selati shares Sabi Sabi's own 5,400-hectare traversing figure with the operator's three other lodges, its own number rather than the wider reserve's.

From R31,800 pppn (Luxury Suite) Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Owner-run

Cheetah Plains

Three exclusive-use villas, each with its own vehicle, chef and guide · Northern sector, served by Gowrie Gate. Independently owned, not part of any group.

Cheetah Plains does not sell rooms. You book one of three villas whole, each with its own chef, guide and vehicle: Mapogo for up to 8 guests, or Mvula and Karula for 4 to 6. Rates run from R199,500 a night in the cheapest villa and season up to R572,000 a night for Mapogo in high season, spa treatments, drinks and transfers from Arathusa Airstrip included. A conservation levy of R1,014.82 per person per night sits on top, billed separately. The lodge does not publish a traversing figure of its own.

Villas from R199,500 per night (2026/27 green season) Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Owner-run

Chitwa Chitwa

Suites overlooking the reserve's largest dam, plus a private 2-suite retreat · Northern sector, served by Gowrie Gate. Independently owned, not part of any group.

Chitwa Chitwa sits on the reserve's largest dam in the northern sector. Its own site quotes rates in rand but shows them converted to euros, from about EUR 1,451 per person sharing in 2026 to EUR 1,589 in 2027, with a separate exclusive-use villa, Chitwa House, at EUR 8,499 to EUR 9,306 a night for two suites. No conservation levy figure is published anywhere on the site. The lodge's own about page cites the reserve's total 65,000 hectares rather than its own traversing area, so it does not publish a lodge-specific traversing figure.

Chitwa Suites from EUR 1,451 pppn (2026) Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Owner-run

Jaci's Sabi House

One exclusive-use villa, private guide and chef · Northern sector, served by Gowrie Gate. Independently owned, not part of any group; do not confuse with the separate Jaci's collection in Madikwe.

Jaci's Sabi House is booked whole: one villa, one private guide, one private chef, for up to 4 guests at R62,425 a night in standard 2026 season, R71,165 over the festive peak, each additional guest charged separately to a maximum of 6. That price includes twice-daily drives with a night stop for stargazing, all house drinks and airstrip transfers. It excludes the Sabi Sand Guest Conservation levy, which the lodge states plainly at R320 per person per night in 2026, and Gowrie Gate's own entrance fees. The site cites only the reserve's overall 65,000 hectares, not a traversing figure of its own.

From R62,425 per night, exclusive use of the whole lodge for up to 4 guests (2026) Standard season 6 Jan-19 Dec 2026, peak season 20 Dec 2026-5 Jan 2027
High-end Inside park Owner-run

Nkorho Bush Lodge

Thatched en-suite chalets · Northern sector, served by Gowrie Gate. Independently owned, not part of any group.

Nkorho is the one north-sector lodge that publishes nothing about price on its own site: no rates page, no tariff sheet, just a link straight into a third-party booking system. Eight thatched, en-suite chalets sleep a maximum of 16 guests. Third-party travel sites quote figures in the R12,000 to R25,000 per person per night range for 2026, but since those come from agents rather than the lodge itself, we record this one as rates on request rather than repeat an unverified number. No conservation levy or traversing figure is published either.

Rates on request Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Singita)

Singita Castleton

Exclusive-use homestead with six cottages · West and central sector, served by Newington Gate. Part of the Singita group.

Castleton is Singita's fully private option in the west-central sector: a stone-walled homestead with six cottages, booked whole rather than by the room, from R430,095 a night for up to 8 guests in the cheapest season to R560,645 for a full 12 in peak season. All meals, premium drinks, private guiding and staff, and transfers from the Singita airstrip are included. It shares Singita's traversing access of about 18,200 hectares across the group's three Sabi Sand lodges, and, like the others, excludes a conservation contribution and two further levies without stating any of their amounts.

From R430,095 per night, whole villa (1 to 8 guests) Not published; confirm with the lodge
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Ulusaba)

Ulusaba Rock Lodge

Cliff-top suites; currently mid-renovation · West and central sector, served by Newington Gate, though Ulusaba also runs its own private airstrip. Part of the Ulusaba group.

Rock Lodge is Ulusaba's cliff-top property in the west-central sector, currently mid-renovation with a full reopening set for April 2027. No nightly rate is published while work continues; the site offers only enquiry links. Ulusaba's own traverse runs to about 13,355 hectares of open bush within Sabi Sand, a figure the group states directly, and the property is unusual among Sabi Sand lodges in running its own private airstrip rather than sharing a neighbour's.

Rates on request Full reopening scheduled April 2027
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Ulusaba)

Ulusaba Safari Lodge

Suites along a dry riverbed, plus treehouse-style suites · West and central sector, served by Newington Gate, though Ulusaba also runs its own private airstrip. Part of the Ulusaba group.

Safari Lodge is set to reopen on 5 January 2027 after renovation, with eight Elephant Suites along a dry riverbed and a treehouse-style Hide Suite raised over the hippo lake, plus a three-bedroom Hide option for families sharing one living area. No nightly rate is published ahead of reopening; the site runs enquiry links only. Ulusaba states its own traversing figure directly, about 13,355 hectares of open bush within Sabi Sand, and the property has its own private airstrip rather than sharing a neighbour's.

Rates on request Reopens 5 January 2027
High-end Inside park Group-owned (Ulusaba)

Ulusaba Cliff Lodge

Two private suites, bookable together as one exclusive sanctuary · West and central sector, served by Newington Gate, though Ulusaba also runs its own private airstrip. Part of the Ulusaba group.

Cliff Lodge is Ulusaba's smallest and most private property, two suites that can be booked apart or combined into one exclusive sanctuary, one with a dedicated children's bedroom. The site markets a 2027 stay without stating whether the lodge is currently open, and publishes no nightly rate. Ulusaba's own traversing figure of about 13,355 hectares of open bush applies here too, and, like the group's other two lodges, Cliff Lodge is served by Ulusaba's own private airstrip rather than one shared with neighbouring properties.

Rates on request Markets a 2027 stay; open/closed status not explicitly stated

Side by side

Every price on this page is in US dollars.

Rates and fees come from each lodge's own website, read 16 September 2026, cross-checked against the Sabi Sand Wildtuin's own published Guest Conservation Contribution and access fees at sabisand.co.za (the landowners' association, spelled without an 's') and against a reserve overview compiled the same day. Two booking-agent microsites, sabisands.com and sabisands.co.za (both spelled with an 's', unrelated to the association), were checked for cross-reference only and are not used as a source for any rate or levy figure. Ulusaba's own site quotes no nightly rate for its three lodges, so those are recorded as rates on request. Sabi Sabi and MalaMala are not on the Sabi Sand Wildtuin's own lodge list, and neither states whether the reserve's own conservation contribution applies to a stay there; both maintain their own separate levy or none at all, as noted lodge by lodge.

Inclusions and exclusions in each price_note come from that lodge's own rates page, read 16 September 2026. Almost every lodge in this reserve is fully inclusive of meals, most drinks and two guided activities a day; we note where a lodge's own site states otherwise. Where a conservation levy, entrance fee or transfer is excluded from the rate without a stated amount, we say so rather than estimate one.