Leopard Hills Safari Lodge

Glass-fronted suites, each with a private deck and plunge pool · West and central sector, served by Newington Gate. Independently owned, not part of any group. · Leopard Hills Safari Lodge

High-end Inside the park Owner-run

Leopard Hills runs eight glass-fronted suites, each with a private deck, plunge pool and king bed, at R26,300 per person sharing in 2026 and R28,400 in 2027, one flat rate all year, VAT included. Two daily drives, optional walking safaris and most beverages are included; premium wines and a Guest Conservation Levy are excluded, though the site never states the levy's amount. Leopard Hills describes itself as sitting within the reserve's overall 65,000 hectares, which is the whole of Sabi Sand rather than its own traversing block, so no lodge-specific traversing figure is published here.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • All eight suites are glass-fronted with a private plunge pool
  • Wifi and ipod docking stations in every suite
  • One flat rate all year, no seasonal price bands
  • King beds with percale linen and silk duvets

Cons

  • No spa facilities, only private plunge pools
  • Guest Conservation Levy excluded with no stated amount
  • No child policy or minimum age found

Rates at Leopard Hills Safari Lodge

From R26,300 pppn (2026). R26,300 per person sharing in 2026, R28,400 in 2027, one flat rate each year with no seasonal bands. Inclusive of 15% VAT. Converted at 1 USD = 16.35 ZAR on 23 September 2026: about $1,608 (2026) and $1,737 (2027). Leopard Hills names a Guest Conservation Levy as excluded from the rate but does not state an amount; based on its own room rate, that likely falls in the reserve's Tier 2 band (about R574 per person per night in 2026), but confirm the exact figure with the lodge.

What the rate covers is not confirmed. We do not know yet whether meals, drinks and activities are included, so read this as the bed only.

Every figure on this page is in US dollars.

Rates and fees come from each lodge's own website, read 16 September 2026, cross-checked against the Sabi Sand Wildtuin's own published Guest Conservation Contribution and access fees at sabisand.co.za (the landowners' association, spelled without an 's') and against a reserve overview compiled the same day. Two booking-agent microsites, sabisands.com and sabisands.co.za (both spelled with an 's', unrelated to the association), were checked for cross-reference only and are not used as a source for any rate or levy figure. Ulusaba's own site quotes no nightly rate for its three lodges, so those are recorded as rates on request. Sabi Sabi and MalaMala are not on the Sabi Sand Wildtuin's own lodge list, and neither states whether the reserve's own conservation contribution applies to a stay there; both maintain their own separate levy or none at all, as noted lodge by lodge.

Official website ↗

Questions about Leopard Hills Safari Lodge

Is Leopard Hills good for families?

We found no published minimum age or child policy on Leopard Hills' own site, so ask what applies before you book. There are no family or interleading rooms among its eight suites; each is a standalone glass-fronted suite with a king bed, built more for couples than larger family groups.

What does the rate at Leopard Hills include?

Leopard Hills runs one flat rate of R26,300 per person sharing in 2026 and R28,400 in 2027, VAT included, with most beverages covered. Premium wines and the lodge's Guest Conservation Levy are excluded, and the site does not state the levy's amount, so confirm it when you book.

Can you self-drive to Leopard Hills?

Not in the usual sense. Sabi Sand is a private reserve, so you can only self-drive to your own booked lodge, not around the reserve, and every game drive then runs through Leopard Hills' own guides and vehicles. The lodge's own site does not publish a transfer time, only that a road transfer from the airstrip is included.

Is Leopard Hills good for a honeymoon?

Yes. Each of the eight suites is glass-fronted with its own private deck and plunge pool, a king bed with silk duvets, and an indoor and outdoor shower. There is no suite named specifically for honeymooners and no spa on site, so ask about any romantic extras when you book.

A safari guide by the river
A guide beside a game-drive vehicle at an airstrip

Your enquiry goes to a safari specialist

Reply usually within a day or two

They check availability and rates with Leopard Hills Safari Lodge and reply to you directly.

  • No booking fee
  • Reply usually within a day or two
  • Nothing booked until you say so

Ask about dates and rates at Leopard Hills Safari Lodge

From R26,300 pppn 2026

Free, no obligation

Step 1 of 5. What are you looking for?

Pick any that fit.

Prefer to book yourself? It is also on Booking.com ↗.